Meet the Team

The greatest resource the school has in meeting the needs of our children is adults. It is the daily interactions between adults and children which have the most impact on learning both academically and personally. We aim for the staff team to work dynamically in order to strive for the best outcomes for the pupils of New Marston Primary School.

Each class has one full-time equivalent teacher but there are several teaching assistants (TAs) who support children throughout the day. The partnership of teachers and TAs is key in supporting children’s progress within lessons; together they will teach, guide and support classes/groups throughout the whole school day. In addition to our regular staff, depending on additional local or national funding, further adults may be appointed on a short term basis to support specific groups of children.

Our staff team can be seen below:

RLT Executive Lead and Headteacher Designate

Tracey Smith

Deputy Headteacher

Scott Lewis

Inclusion Co-Ordinators

Rachel Vlachonikolis

Sarah Douglas

Nursery Teacher

Jane Adams

Nursery Nurse

Ruth Robins

EYFS Co-Ordinator & Reception Teacher

Lucy Scammell

Reception Teacher

Alex Smith

Year 1 Teachers

Reka Chrystal; Alex Tackie-Yarboi

Year 2 Teachers

Shahinaz EL-Alghoury; Mark Wolstenholme

Year 3 Teachers

David Johnson; Brian Pinnell

Year 4 Teachers

Dani Greenway; Kathryn Harris / Alex Tackie Yarboi

Year 5 Teachers

Lynne Archer; Monica Aspell; Christine Sahonta

Year 6 Teachers

Stuart Jee; Karolina Shapland

Learning and Behaviour Mentor

Anne Beddoe

Home School Link Worker

Kate Stratford

Teaching Assistants

Houda Abdelkarim; Carmen Bello Figueroa; Liano Brown; Amanda Champion; Leticia Garcia; Zoe Garrett; Susanna Golding; Donna Grimes; Frances Haynes; Becky Johnson; Bruno Johnson; Pushpa Lockwood; Dulcy Lott; Megan May; Stacey May; Victoria Newport; Maggie Nicholson; Ehi Obhiozele; Ruth Tilley; Beverly Wilkins; Jenny Winfield

Hearing Resource Base

Hester Bond; Tina Davis; Sian Greenwood; Nafisa Iqbal

Office Manager

Tina Flannery

School Secretary

Jane Cartlidge

Admin Assistant

Bernie Bisson

Attendance & First Aid

Kelly Daniel

SEN Admin Assistant

Cherelle Williams


Rohan Murray


Nahid Akhtar

Kitchen Staff

Amy Harding; Lucy Langdon; Sarah Vickers; Caron Williams

Meet the Team

  • RLT Executive Lead and Headteacher Designate

    Tracey Smith

    Inclusion Coordinator

    Rachel Vlachonikolis

  • Office Manager

    Tina Flannery

    School Secretary

    Jane Cartlidge

    View All Staff